One Look Says it All

   Well, my little trip to the torture chamber turned out to be fairly uneventful this time around…I will have to wait out the week in suspense for test results that will tell me if I’m freaking dying or not. (Did I mention how over-dramatic I can be?)
   I came home with babies on the brain and decided to bust out some old-school baby pictures of myself and my kids…and made a horrific discovery. I had to stare long and hard, but I realized that in several, several pictures of me at 1 to 2 years of age, that I WAS POOPING. Now, as a mother, I recognize that look anywhere–I know when a kid is taking a major dump. What a cruel joke my parents played on me! Did they get out the camera just for the event? Did they chuckle evilly as they were snapping away?
   I used to look at my baby pictures with pride…now, there is only shame. As I said in a previous post, TRUST NO ONE…
About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

2 responses to “One Look Says it All

  • Nikki

    glad to hear the drs appointment wasn’t so bad. Hope the results are good. 
     
    Draw me a pretty picture if you get a chance…i’d love some original Toni artwork to hang in my bathroom…i mean, uh living room 😉 love you girl.

  • Kim

    Hey Toni,  I’m glad things went well.  Waiting for results feels like forever though.  I do hope everything is turns out great!
    I had to laugh when I read this.  My son used to make such a distinctive face when he was pooping.  I have to say, I would have the camera on hand for such occasion.  LOL

You must be logged in to post a comment.

