Something Different

   I think my husband is worried about me.
   The painting I am working on now is very unlike anything I’ve ever done before. Yesterday when he came out into the garage to chit-chat, he got a peek at it…and the look on his face! I laughed to myself. He didn’t say anything, though. I think he’s waiting to see what it looks like when it’s all done, and then he’ll ask me if everything’s alright with me.
   That said, this is a difficult painting. I had high hopes and big dreams for it, but it’s turning out to be more of a challenge than I expected…but I guess that’s a good thing. Fuel to the fire, right? When I’m through, I’ll have one sick-nasty piece of artwork…and nowhere to put it. Nikki–do you still need something for your bathroom?
About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

2 responses to “Something Different

  • Nikki

    Yes, I do still need something for the bathroom. haha.  I would love a Toni original.  But, you have to sign it and put "to the coolest chick ever".  

  • Kim

    Hey Toni!  I think you’ll be selling as many paintings as you can create.  I used to draw and paint years ago but then I put it aside, someday I’ll return to it.  Hope you’re having a great night!

You must be logged in to post a comment.

