She’s OKAY!

   My daughter, my angel, my firstborn princess left me yesterday. She left me for someone else. And I feel like a kindergartener who’s lost their favorite teddy bear.
   I’ve cried. I’ve bawled. I’ve moped. I’ve drank. I’ve slept. And I’ve cried some more. 32 hours and counting without Cheyenne…I wonder what the rest of the week will be like.
   Her dad and his girlfriend arrived Saturday around 2:00 p.m. to pick Cheyenne up for an afternoon of fun at the mall. Afterwards, we all gathered together at Olive Garden (wow–I just realized–"Olive" Garden, "Olive" branch–coincidence? Yeah, probably.) for dinner. We actually had a fabulous time altogether. And I’m officially taking back all the rants and raves and complaints I had the other day about my ex. Yep, things went that smoothly. And I’m all but madly in love with the girlfriend myself. (They’ve been best friends for years, so it’s not like they just met at a bar or something.)
   Cheyenne will have a fine time. I have no doubt of that. I will busy myself with chores and other fun things, like…shopping.
   Last night, an intoxicated Caleb and I bit into some fresh jalepeno peppers–biggest mistake of my life. My ears hurt. My eyes…burned. And I won’t even get into how I’m feeling today–just from the pepper, not the beer mind you. Ouch. Scary.
   So, a little less drinking and pepper-eating, and a little more bike-riding and house-cleaning. Cheyenne will be back in no time.
   I got pictures of the awesome dresses my little sis picked out for her wedding, which will take place in Pensacola in October. I can’t wait to go back home, but even more, I can’t wait to get dressed up, get a tan, have my nails done, put my hair up and wear make-up–all with a very legitimate excuse.
   Hope everyone had a bearable Monday.
About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

4 responses to “She’s OKAY!

  • K

    oh wow… it’ll be OK… Chayenne will be back in no time at all.  You are strong!!! 
     
    The dresses are gorgeous… and I can’t wait to see you all dolled up, looking abso-freakin stunning…. you already are… so it wouldn’t take much.
     
    Hope all is well with you otherwise… stay off those peppers… they only burn your ass in the end… LOL!
     
    Awwh… sometimes I kill myself with really stupid and bad jokes!
    Ciao bella,
    KC

  • barnyardmama

    Well, I for one am glad that you got along with the girlfriend.  I think that will make you feel a little better.
     
    You’re an awesome mother and it’s great that Cheyenne is getting to do this–even if it’s a little heartbreaking.  She’ll be back before you know it.   I’ll be praying for you.
     
    KM

  • miranda

    The dresses are beautiful! I love weddings.

    I’m so glad so hear that everything is working out and you can have a little peace of mind knowing she’s going to be happy and taken care of. How’s Mia taking another week without her big sis? I think my little sister always missed me for about 5 minutes until she realized that she got mom all to herself and my room was unattended.

    Take care,
    Miranda

  • Sheryl-Ann

    Those dresses are absolutely gorgeous!  You all will look like stars in these dresses……..can’t wait to see the pics.
     
    I am happy that you hit it off with the girlfriend.  I was a little worried about Cheyenne but it seems that she will be alright. Great – no more worrying and she will be back before you know it.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

