So Excited

   Yesterday, Cheyenne and I attended "Leader/Daughter Day" at a Girl Scout Camps north of Oklahoma City. (Oh. Did I mention I volunteered to take over her girl scout troop this year?) Anyhow, the event itself was worthless. The ladies were all much older and much more…Amish-y than me. That’s the only way I know how to describe it. They’re not Amish, I’m sure, because we all drove cars and had cell phones. But the other mothers all had really long hair, no make-up, and wore the dreaded "mommy" jeans. (Yeah, I know. Weren’t those outlawed?) Cheyenne got to play with children, who, according to her, were waaaay too young–2nd and 3rd graders. Brownies. I tell ya.
    So after we ske-daddled out of there, we decided to stop for ice cream and hit a few neato stores. Actually, we only hit one. If you’re ever in OKC, check out "The French Cowgirl" on Western Avenue. I just fell in love with this funky little store. And, we spotted several places we’d like to hit sometime between now and next year–The Paseo district of Oklahoma City–art galleries out the yin-yang. Can’t wait.
   I have exactly 7.0 days before we leave for Pensacola. I’m literally bouncing off the walls. I would’ve packed already if I didn’t need to wear clothes this week. I’ve got my little sister’s Bachelorette Scavenger Hunt all planned out, typed up, and ready for take-off. My head is just spinning thinking about all the fun stuff I’ll get to do down there–mostly hang out with my family. Catch up with my friends. Hold a baby. Hit the beach. The word "heaven" comes to mind…
About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

7 responses to “So Excited

  • Sue

    OMG!  Is it time for the wedding already??  Sh*t, time is flying by faster than ever!  Seems like just last week you were talking about and getting excited.  I know you have to be bouncing off walls, so no caffeine for you girl over the next seven days!  You best check in when you can and takes oodles and boodles of pics of your daughters and you all purdyed up. The only time I may venture to OK City (and I’m not saying it’s not a nice city, but being in KC… nuff said) would be to pick up Jaden.  It’s the halfway mark, kind of, between here and Houston.  BUT, if I do, I’ll keep these places in mind.   Sue

  • miranda

    I can only imagine what a store called "The French Cowgirl" would have inside.I must say, though, I’m intrigued…

  • Sheryl-Ann

    I keep saying that I must drive up to OKC, but I haven’t yet.  I hope I don’t move out of TX without visiting.  It would be a shame!  Anyway, hope you have a fantastic time in FL – I am sure you will have many stories to tell when you get back.  And I agree with Sue, stay off the caffeine:)!

  • K

    Is it that time yet?  Holy have I been away that long?  Consummed in my own bizzaro world … I missed out on so much… damn!
     
    I hope you have a blast in Pensacola… it sounds like a great reunion to me!
     
    I have alot more to read I can see… will take some time and get caught up shortly… Hope you are well Toni.. missed you!
     
    Ciao bella,
    KC

  • ♥ Aimee

    lol…i love that term…"mommy jeans"…
    :o) smiles easy to give away they are free… :o) very contagious… :o) so pass one to anyone … :o) to people that you love… :o) and even to those you don’t… :o) in no time the whole world will be smiling :o)

  • Alicia

    Will you pack me in your suitcase if I say PRETTY PLEASE????
     
    HUGS!!!  :)

  • Michael

    Hey Toni….with you headed to Florida does that mean the state will issue a hurricane alert…?  Behave while there but if you can’t…you know how to contact me if you need a lawyer…
     
    Take care….
     
    Mikey

You must be logged in to post a comment.

