Wedding Semi-Recap

   We are back in freezing Oklahoma, after spending a week in sunny Pensacola. What a trip! I’m amazed at how much we were able to cram in, in addition to the wedding festivities. We’re just that talented, I guess.
   For those of you wondering, Mia did indeed walk down the aisle. I think she got just about to the end before she realized what she was doing and ran straight to Caleb, but hey. You take what you can get, and I thought she did pretty darn good.
   Cheyenne looked like a mini-supermodel. I cried while she got her hair and make-up done.
   Actually, I cried all the live long day. I teared up in the beauty parlor, I sniffled in the dressing room, I openly wept in the church, cried heavily at the reception, and straight up bawled back at home at midnight. Holy crap. I don’t know what came over me, why I was so flippin’ emotional, Geez Louise. I took a peek at the wedding pictures online, and my face was all contorted and red in just about every one of them.
   I think it is just wonderful that Jenny has found someone that makes her so happy. Jenny, my little sister, the one I used to fight with, the one that gave me permanent scars all over my arms with her cat claws…Jenny, the one that always looked out for me, whether or not she could do anything to help me…she cheered me up when I needed it but least expected it. She’s everything you could want or need in a sister, and I know she’ll be that much more as a wife. James, you chose wisely. I’m so glad you two found each other.
About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

One response to “Wedding Semi-Recap

  • Nikki

    I’m so glad you had a good time in Pensacola. I remember you fighting with Jenny when we were younger.  Isn’t it weird how much we fought with our sisters when we were younger and now…we’re so close?  Amazing how time changes things. 
     
     

You must be logged in to post a comment.

