Quick Update

Real Fast–Not going to see my friend in Arkansas today. I woke up to some decent rain at 4:30 a.m., but jumped in the shower and started packing, hoping to get going after it all passed. It never did. Not only did it stick around, it turned into pouring snow (!), if snow could pour. The weather forecast called for this nastiness to continue all thoughout the day, all along our route…so we called off the trip.
 
I’m so bummed out. Caleb and I debated and debated on whether or not to chance it, but it took a long time for me to finally concede. I’m just so disappointed that I won’t be able to see this girl–I don’t know how long it will be until the next opportunity for a visit comes up.
 
But that’s winter in Oklahoma for you. I have to say, I did love watching that snow fall this morning…big fat snowflakes, just filling the sky and coating the ground…it was totally unpredicted. It was beautiful, and for some reason, a lot less depressing than rain.
 
I hope everyone is having a great weekend, and that you are all safe and sound and warm in your homes…I know that’s where I’ll be. But I guess I’m okay with it.
About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

7 responses to “Quick Update

  • Nikki

    I’m bummed that you guys didn’t get to come down, too.  But, i’m really glad you guys checked the weather before you left.  We’ll see each other eventually. 

  • Nikki

    I just re-read my first comment and didn’t like how it sounded. lol  So, let me have a re write.  I’m bummed that I didn’t get to see you guys today.  I really was looking forward to meeting the girls & Caleb.  Also, it’s always fun to sit around and talk about the good ol’ days! Does 5th grade count as the good ol’ days? haha.  I’m glad you guys checked the weather before you left though. We’ll see each other eventually. 

  • Sheryl-Ann

    Hey Toni, sorry about your trip, but it is better to be safe than sorry.  Wise decision!  The weather here was lovely yesterday (60 and sunny) but that didn’t last long and this week is supposed to be cold and a chance of sleet and ice.  I do believe you’re the one sending the bad weather down to TX:)  Have a great week!

  • miranda

    That’s too bad your plans couldn’t work out. Stupid weather. It rained all weekend, not that bad, while I was staying at the beach. I kinda like when the beach is all moody, so I suppose it wasn’t all lost. I’m afraid I’m over winter before it’s really had a chance to start…

  • K

    Thank you Toni for your kind and warm words… they meant a alot to me.  I am slowly making my way around blogsphere to try and get caught up with every one… lots happen in one week.. let alone overnight.
     
    The pictures of my trip are in the photo album but you won’t see too many double fisting it… LOL… I spent more time behind the camera capturing everyone else’s moments… but trust me… I had plenty of my own!!!  I’m sure there are pictures floating around of me somewhere (god forbid) but since I am overly critical of myself – especially when it comes to pictures – I won’t be posting all of them when they come my way!!!  Besides – for those who have dial up… trying to view over 260 pictures is a real pain!!!
     
    I still absolutely love your art work hon!!  Its amazing and your talent is inspiring!!!  I see that and it makes me want to start up my art again… but I stopped drawing a few years ago.  Instead… I took up poetry but the juices aren’t flowing much there these days either… might need a few more drinks to help it along!!!
     
    Take care hon… congrats on your one year anniversary of blogging… I’m going on 2++ years of blogging (this past December made 2 years already)… how time flies???!!
     
    Ciao bella,
    KC

  • K

    oh sorry you never made it out due to the weather… hopefully you can reschedule it….  I’m sure Nikki will love that (from reading her comments below)…

  • barnyardmama

    I’m sorry you didn’t get to take your trip–seeing old buddies is really some of the best stuff in life.  You should make plans to try it again in the future–maybe after the threat of snow has passed.  I’m a louisiana girl and this whole snow thing just freaks me out.  Luckily, central AR doesn’t get that much snow.
     
    KM

You must be logged in to post a comment.

