Surprise Appearance!

I’m typing on my mom’s laptop–God love my mom’s laptop. It keeps doing weird things and I’m retyping an entry that I JUST WROTE because…I don’t know why. This laptop is SCREWY, I know that.
 
We’ve been having a great time this week–my parents are visiting and it turns out they don’t care about the dog hair or the dust or the dirt or the piled up laundry or the dishes in the sink…they even helped me trash the place even more than I thought humanly possible, and it took all of one day for them to do it! We’re having a lot of fun–my sister Jenny drove up with them, and has been somewhat lazy and sicky all because….
 
SHE’S PREGNANT!
 
Yes, that little punk "won the race" and got herself knocked up before I did.
 
So the pressure’s on…although I have to admit I’ve sort of forgotten my quest and gotten a little wrapped up in the thought of having a neice or a nephew…it’s going to be cool to finally be "Aunt Toni". It’s all I think about at night.
 
My friend Jamie–the golden mom who had her son last year as easy as pie–is also pregnant within, like, one month of trying. I’d like to hate her but she’s impossibly nice.
 
These weeks without my computer have been the best weeks EVER. I don’t plan on fixing it or getting a new one anytime soon, but I thought the least I could do was update my page while I had access…needless to say I won’t be reading any other spaces, just deleting thousands of piled up e-mails and blogging once or twice.
 
We’re leaving for Inka’s wedding in Jacksonville on Friday–I’m super-excited–my kids are in good hands, and I’m anxious to see what it’s like NOT to have a two year old on my leg. Last night my mom, my sisters, Cheyenne, and me went to the mall to do some shopping and pedicuring–what a girlie blast!
 
Did I say sisters, as in plural "sisterssss"? Yes I did. I’ve discovered I have a family full of scheming liars–every one managed to keep secret the fact that my youngest sister, Katie, was flying in to surprise me…and surprise me she did. It was awesome. Caleb picked her up from the airport and hid her outside by the car. He told me to get some groceries out of the trunk and when I walked out there that girl jumped out and scared the hell out of me. How cool.
 
Well I’m thinking pancakes, so I’m off…I don’t know for how long–it could be a while. Hope everyone has a great weekend.
About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

8 responses to “Surprise Appearance!

  • Tiffany

    It’s so good to hear from you!  I’m SO glad you are having such a wonderful time.  And, I’m glad all of your Sister’s are there to see you!  Congrats to your Sister on her pregnancy!  That’s wonderful!
     
    Have fun at the wedding!  I can’t wait to hear about your trip!
     
    Hugs – Tiffany

  • barnyardmama

    Well, I wish you would get the computer fixed because I sure miss your blogs.  I’m glad you’re enjoying yourself–I suspect you’ve been outside a lot.  Congrats on being an Aunt–my own little brother is over the moon about being an uncle. 
     
    Have fun at the wedding!
     
    KM

  • K

    Wow.. I thought I would have so much to catch up on since I have been playing the disappearance act for a while now…. and to find that your computer is all busted up…. Oye!  Maybe there will be excitting news to report soon enough and you will want to blog!
     
    Miss you and hope you had a blast at Inka’s wedding!
     
    Ciao bella,
    KC

  • Nikki

    Good to hear you are having a fun time with your family. Have fun at the wedding.  Next you need to plan a visit to see me. hehe.  Tell Jenny Congratulations from me!! How exciting for her. 

  • Hilary

    I’m happy to hear you’re having such a nice time!  I’ll miss reading your blogs, but family is so much more important! :)

  • Tiffany

    Toni… I’m really missing your blogs so get your damn computer fixed soon!  :)  I hope you are doing well!
    Tiff

  • Rose

    I am not sure how I stumbled here but I am glad to have.
    Your entries are great. 
    I hope your daughters hair grows her curls back.  I have a 2 year old and do not want to give up hte curls for anything!!
     
    Take Care
    Rose

  • Tiffany

    Seriously… if you don’t come back I’m threatening to commit suicide!  :)  Just kidding, but I miss your stories like crazy!
     
    COME BACK DAMMIT!
     
    Hugs – Tiff

You must be logged in to post a comment.

