Day 214…or however long it’s been

Surprisingly, I’m not having bad withdraws. I suppose the worst is over; other than checking e-mail here and there and being a little put off that I missed out on something not terribly important, the whole internet-free-life-thing is really not that aggrivating.
 
It’s been raining non-stop here the past 3 months. True story, no lie.
 
Caleb’s company is jacking with everyone’s salary…so the stress level in our house is at an all-time high.
 
Cheyenne has been in California for the past 2 weeks–we are picking her up at the airport tomorrow. It’ll be good to have her back. Let’s hope she hasn’t permanently picked up any bad habits. Patience levels in our house are at an all-time low.
 
Mia will be 3 in less than a month and she is getting the most out of the precious last days as a two year old. It’s like she woke up this week and said, "Hey! Wait! I haven’t even begun to be bad! I need more time!"
 
Again with the patience levels.
 
I completed phase 1 of my genius plan to calligraphically take over the world, or at least the south OKC area. I dropped of a mini-portfolio at an invitation store, and I have several more waiting to be delivered to various locations around town. I suprised myself with this; I didn’t think I had the guts. Apparently I was wrong. I still have yet to get any calls…so we’ll see.
 
No pregnancies to report–and I’m tired of trying. No really. I’m worn slap out.
 
 
 
I’m at the library and I’m uneasy spending more than a few minutes on the computer. I’m out again for now, for a while.
About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

7 responses to “Day 214…or however long it’s been

  • C.C.

    Thanks for the update!  Sorry I’ve not replied to your e-mails.  Did you see the bulletins on MySpace regarding preliminary plans for our class reunion?

  • Tiffany

    Hey girl… thanks for the update.  It’s good to hear from you!  :)
     
    I’m sorry that patience in your house is at a low-level… that can be frustrating… especially when it comes to people’s salaries!
     
    I can’t believe Mia is almost 3!  TOO CUTE!
     
    Hugs – Tiff

  • Hilary

    Ooh!  I’ve missed you!  Thanks for the update!!  Are you on myspace?  What’s your name on there??  

  • barnyardmama

    So glad you update here and there!
     
    KM

  • ♥ Aimee

    lol…i can’t wait to start trying… 
    just wondering if you ever thought about adding the visitor tool bar back onto your blog…it makes it easier cause people can subscribe to alerts of when you blog…
    *~* :o) smiles are contagious… :o) so pass one on … :o) soon the whole world will be smiling… :o) *~*
     

  • Joell

    Glad to "read you" again!  Glad to know that one CAN in fact survive without the internet…for spells at least. 
     
    Good luck with the calligraphic world domination…
     
    Joell
     

  • Rose

    Hope you can get your system up and running soon.  It has been a bit.
    My little on will turn three in January and I seem to have already lost her to threedom.  They grow so fast when there is an older sibling around to influence them.  She is now telling everyone that she is 5 and is going to school with her brother.  I just say can we stop time here for a bit, please!!
    Rose  

You must be logged in to post a comment.

