Two by Two

 
I’ve finally arrived at that oh-so-heavenly stage of pregnancy in which the morning sickness has pretty much disappeared and ravenous hunger has made itself abundantly known.
 
I.
 
Am.
 
Enjoying it.
 
I took the girls to Sonic today, and I say "girls" but I mean only "me". We hardly ever stop for fast food–I’d like to say that’s strictly because I can’t stand the grease, but truthfully, it’s because I’m usually flat broke by the time I’m done shopping or running errands or doing whatever the hell I’m doing. But today, I had just taken a moody pre-teen and a rambunctious 3-year-old shopping for hours and hours, and I was going to eat a burger, damnit.
 
I was good, though, and only ordered burgers and chicken strips for everyone. I figured we’d drink water once we got to the house and eat left-over potatoes and asparagus to compensate for the fries we were missing out on. When the waitress brought out our food, though, we had an extra burger and an extra fry. I originally thought my total was a little high–but I didn’t argue. I paid and I drove off with all of it, and then I ate all of it and I didn’t feel the slightest bit guilty.
 
I ate 2 hotpockets in a row yesterday and I felt pretty good about that, too.
 
I have a feeling I’ll have no trouble keeping weight on from here on out…and I’m talking months after I have the baby, too.
 
I love being pregnant.
About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

5 responses to “Two by Two

  • Cindy

    I love Sonic’s Cherry Cream Slushes.  YUM-MEE!  I loved being pregnant too.  Well … after I passed the puking in my own lap while driving stage.  You have beautiful girls!
     
    Thanks for stopping in and  your comment.  I winced a little posting that comment on Becca’s because I don’t know her friend and I didn’t know if I sounded too harsh.  Anyway … I’m glad you decided to stop by because of it.  I enjoyed your space and will stop back to read more.
     
    Happy Holidays!
     

  • Joell

    Glad you are able to enjoy some food.  Nothing like a good greasy burger occasionally. :-)

  • Joell

    PS, we are Cherry Lime Aid people.  Love the GIANT cherry lime aids.  Yummy

  • Tiffany

    YOU are cracking me up!  See, I was opposite… while I was on the baby sickness medicine I ate like every 10 minutes.  Now, that I haven’t been taking it for a little over a month I’m eating less.  That stuff was like taking some steroids!  Anyway… I’m glad you aren’t sick anymore!  That’s the worst feeling in the world!
     
    By the way… I meant to tell you that your calligraphy (sp?) on your Christmas cards turned out so good.  I wish I had some kind of talent like that or could teach myself how to do it.
     
    Have a wonderful week!
     
    Hugs – Tiffany

  • Bev

    I agree with Joell.  It is criminal to go to Sonic and not get a Cherry Limeade!! hehehe  I love their burgers but rarely go there since I did Weight Watchers about a year ago.  I don’t do Taco Bueno except rarely either.  I am glad that you are at the point you are feeling better!!  Woohoo!!
     
    We are all thawed and so thankful to have power.  We have many friends who still don’t have any power.  I’d be a freakin’ basket case if that were me!!
     
    Have a great week my friend!
     
    BBB

You must be logged in to post a comment.

