An All-Day Affair

 
I fucking hate washing the dogs.
 
Today we bathed all three of them, and I don’t mean outside with the garden hose. (I fucking hate winter, too.) Consequently, I have to shop-vac and steam clean the entire house, boil my whole body in a tub full of hot water, and set fire to the girls’ bathroom.
 
I have a bachache from hell and the baby thinks he’s Jackie Chan today.
 
Signing off…
About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

4 responses to “An All-Day Affair

  • Bev

    Oh my goodness!!  You washed your dogs in the house?  I would have to just burn the whole house down.  I hope your backache is better soon!! 
     
    BBB

  • Tiffany

    GIRL… you and me both!  At least our dogs are outside therefore they don’t require washing too often.  And, they get washed outside.  I’m right there with you on the kicking like Jackie Chan and the backaches!  UGH… what we go through to have a child.  Our husband will never understand!  :)  I hope you guys are having nice weather like we are.  I’m headed to Cabot today with Baylee.  She wanted to go with her cousin Reagan to dance class tomorrow morning.  That makes it nice having Britt’s Mom own the studio and teach the class.  Baylee will have fun.  I had Britt load up Baylee’s Barbie Jeep to take with us.  I checked the weather and it’s suppose to be 75 tomorrow.  At least she will have about 60 acres to ride around on!
     
    Hugs – Tiffany

  • Joell

    Girl you crack me up.
     
    Jiffy is needing a bath real bad about now…but her being a little dog, I’m not going to complain too much. 
     
    Hope the back is better.

  • Bev

    This weather has been an absolute GODSEND!!!  I hope you enjoyed it is much as I did!!  Has Jackie Chan calmed down a bit??
     
    You take care, girl!!
     
    BBB

You must be logged in to post a comment.

