Just a Matter of Time…

I knew someone in my house would get that crappy cough that’s going around sooner or later. Everyone else in the world seems to have it. Cheyenne is back in her room for the second day in a row, drugged up, in tears, and hacking like nobody’s business. I don’t know anything different I can do for her except to keep her partially reclined and heavily medicated. The poor dear.
 
Watch me come down with it just in time for my trip to see my neice. Frick.
 
Caleb and I finally got our Christmas web-cam up and running. We chit-chatted with his sister for several hours last night; let’s just say this was the best $25 anyone who lives away from family could ever invest in anything…ever. On our way to bed last night, Caleb said, "Wow! I haven’t been able to hang out with my sister like that in a long time!" I don’t care if last night was the only time we’ll ever use the camera; those 2 (or 3 or 4) hours made the cameras worth every penny. Drawbacks? Now I have to make sure I shower daily. AH, TECHNOLOGY, wonderful technology. Let’s hope the rest of our family is lucky enough to figure it out.
 
On a pregnancy note: At week 22 (?) plus a few days, I’ve mastered the creaky waddle-walk that comes with late pregnancy; my belly has already reached catastrophically huge proportions…or at least, it feels like it. Every joint, every ligament from my neck down aches. I’m scared to think how big I’ll be towards May. This could get ugly. Really ugly.
 
I shopped at Sam’s club online again for the second time; I highly, HIGHLY recommend doing this if you’re a frazzled, busy mommy of children under 18…or if you’re pregnant and lazy, like me.
 
Well I’m off to enjoy my Saturday–gonna nurse a sick child back to health, gonna catch a cold, gonna make 50 PB&J sandwiches, wash a million loads of laundry, and watch Beethoven an infinite number of times while wishing it felt warmer than 2 degrees outside. Have a great weekend everybody!
About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

2 responses to “Just a Matter of Time…

  • ♥ Aimee

    lol…how do you think i feel…i am only 3 months and was fitting into maternity clothes two weeks ago…
    *~* :o) if you do not have a smile today… :o) I will give you one of mine… :o) *~*

  • Tiffany

    He girl… no, they haven’t put me on bedrest yet because I’m not dialated.  My next appt is on Wednesday.  I already had that set up because that’s my 24 week appt for my sugar test and I will see the Nurse Practitioner after that.  I’m sure she will check my cervix at that time to make sure I’m still not dialated.
     
    It’s very scary.  I handled having Baylee at 32 weeks because I knew she would be almost 4 lbs and they already gave me steroid shots to help develop her lungs.  But, a 24 weeker???? Hell no… there are so many complications and long-term things that can happen.  I want her to be healthy and strong enough to endure the surgery she will have to have.
     
    If they put me on bedrest then I will head to little rock.  If I can make it to 32 weeks without being put on bedrest then that’s when I will head to Little Rock and finish out my remaining appointments at UAMS.
     
    Big Hugs – Tiffany

You must be logged in to post a comment.

