Priceless

 
This weekend my parent learned just how devious their daughters–and the rest of their family, and all their friends–truly are.
 
The surprise Anniversary party was a huge success, despite all the set-backs and slip-ups, the long-distance planning, and the fact that there were about 30 people in on it from the get-go. My mom and dad were completely clueless right up until the desired time–and even then it took them a minute to actually understand what was going on. No, I didn’t get to go, but everyone was so great as far as calling me and keeping me up to speed on everything that was happening, that I felt like I was there.
 
I got the pictures last night and have posted them for all the world to see. If you are reading this and are upset that your picture is plastered all up on my page, let me know and I’ll take it down–if you throw a big enough fit and threaten to sue me–but I kept the photos pretty family-oriented so the chances of that actually happening would be slim to none.
 
So, long story short: Mom cried. Dad thought it was pretty cool. They ate dinner. They drank drinks. They ate cake. They opened presents. They watched a slideshow once Katie got it up and running. And of course, they took pictures. Everyone called it a night around 9:00 and headed out. Mom and Dad gushed every detail to me over the phone all the way home. They were happy. Very, very happy.
 
 
About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

6 responses to “Priceless

  • ♥ Aimee

    sound sliek the perfect night…and sooooooo happy that they made you feel like you were there…i felt bad that you could not go…
    *~* :o) the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :o) *~*

  • Joell

    YAY!  Success!  Now I’m going to go look at the pics…

  • barnyardmama

    Hooray for parties!  Your mom looks all weepy up there.  I don’t know if I’ve heard of that bar or not.  Now I’ll be racking my brains trying to remember.  You’ve got me missing Florida.  Luckily, I’ll be heading that way at the end of June.  Hooray for vacations!
     
    Feel free to share any ideas you have for Charlie’s party.  I was thinking a tower of pig cupcakes.  Waddaya think?
     
    KM

  • Nikki

    Awww! It looks like everything turned out great! Congrats to your parents on 30 years!! It’s great to see marriages that last that long.  My parents just celebrated 28 years. Maybe I can enlist my sister and do a party for them on their 30th.
     
    How’s the everything with you guys?

  • Bev

    I am so glad that your parents’ party turned out well!!  It looks like everyone had a great time.  You did good, girl!!
     
    I hope all is well with you, Caleb and the kiddos!  Is it sunshiny where you are today?  It is here and I am so glad!!  We were just totally waterlogged!!  Take care!
     
    BBB

  • Tiffany

    Hey girlie!  I just had to come by and see what’s been going on.  That is SO awesome that you guys got together and planned that for them!  SO AWESOME!  I’ve got lots of reading to do!  How are you feeling?  How are your appointments going? 
     
    Hugs – Tiff

You must be logged in to post a comment.

