June 1st

 
June 1st. Toni’s Birthday Celebration Month is officially upon us. Rejoice.
 
I have no major plans for the 23rd–did you guys get that? It’s the 23rd. Right now the idea is to have myself a little cake with the fam–which on that day will happen to include my mom, dad, sister, brother-in-law, and Reese my neice! They will be flying up all together and staying for about 4 days. I’ve already warned them that we’ll be doing a whole lot of nothing, which they all seemed totally fine with. Good. I’m not much of one for public appearances lately.
 
Merrick’s appointment was scheduled for the 18th. The doctor will get back with us a few days after that–and until then there’s no good reason to freak out. I go back and forth between worrying out of my mind, and then thinking there’s absolutely nothing wrong–maybe my naivety is a sort of coping mechanism, whatever. I don’t care. We’ll see what the doctor has to say. And that’ll be that.
 
And real quick, what’s the most hilarious thing you can think of? I’ll tell you: Mia’s got this little Leapfrog Learning Thingy-green-keyboard thingy. On it are all the letters of the alphabet and different settings for which to learn them. One of the settings gives an example of the letter you press–the computer says, "B, as in boy." What is the example for P? The computer says, seriously, "P, as in puke." I shit you not. The computer says puke.
 
Awesome.
About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

5 responses to “June 1st

  • C.C.

    Happy Birthday Celebration Month!  (I’d much rather view June 1st as that than the first day of hurrican season.)
     
    Keeping my fingers crossed about Merrick!
     
    Are you sure it’s not saying "P, as in puce," as in the color green?  Does it have a corresponding picture?

  • barnyardmama

    Toni–no need ot freak out.  I did a little research and the WORST CASE scenario is not fun, but still completely manageable.  Merrick will be lovely and is most likely completely fine.  I’d like to encourage you not to worry too much.  Please keep us posted and I will says some prayers for your boy, but he will be great!
     
    KM

  • Bev

    Woohoo!!  I knew you were "good people"!!!  My BD is the 24th of June!!!  We BOTH need to have a great birthday month I’d say!!
     
    I am just catching up after being off-line for several days due to work and being out of town.  I will keep little Merrick (and his Mommy and Daddy) in my prayers that the upcoming tests show nothing serious!!  He is such a little cutie!!
     
    Take care, my friend!!
     
    BBB

  • Nikki

    Yay! Happy Birthday month. I can’t believe we’ll be 28.  Where the heck did time go? Shouldn’t we be Cheyenne’s age? Man, I could totally go for an all out slumber party. Ouija board and making up dance routines. Hell yeah!
     
    Cabot High’s 10 year reunion was Saturday.  I’m sad I didn’t get to go. Oh well, nobody I really wanted to see anyways.  Well, maybe the guys I had crushes on.  I hope they all are bald and fat now.  That’s what they get for not liking me back.
     
    I hope everything goes well with Merrick.  
     
    PS. I was going through some old pictures and found baby pictures of Cheyenne.  I love this one Christmas picture of her. She’s got like no hair, but you put a headband on her. hehe. So cute.

  • Hilary

    I wish I had a birthday celebration month!  Unfortunately, I have to share mine with Jesus’ birthday and corporate holidays so I only get a birthday day!
     
    However, you should definitely live it up this June, you have so much to celebrate!!!  I love p as in puke.  Fabulous!

You must be logged in to post a comment.

