What Do I Title This One?

 
Well, I’ve been putting this off, partly because I don’t even want to write about it and partly because my family has kept me hopping this week, but we finally heard from the doctor. Turns out a suture over on the left side of Merrick’s head does look fused (Damnit!) and that we’re to be scheduled for a CAT scan and a meeting with a neurosurgeon, probably sometime within the next week.
 
Right now I’m still reeling and I’m still a little too busy to really sit down and let it get to me. I’ve got a doctor’s appointment myself today so I will post later with more details.
 
Hope everyone has a good weekend!
About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

4 responses to “What Do I Title This One?

  • C.C.

    Oh, sweetie, y’all are in my thoughts and prayers.  I’m glad you’ve had your family there to keep your spirits up.

  • Bev

    Sweet Toni…just know that all your blog buds will be praying for you all!!  Hang in there my friend!
     
    Love ya!
     
    BBB

  • miranda

    Oh, Toni… Very sorry to here the news and I’ll keep sending good thoughts your way. I suppose the positive way to look at this is that if the CAT scan does come back showing it’s fused it’s completely treatable and shouldn’t cause any long term damage. Little Merrick wont ever remember this and he’ll get to be a happy, healthy little boy in no time.All my best to you and your family!

  • Tiffany

    I’m so sorry to hear about that Toni.  I will be praying very hard for him!  Just stay positive as best you can!  What kind of treatment will they look at after the CAT scan?
     
    Love ya – Tiff

You must be logged in to post a comment.

