Back for a Second

  Merrick is fine. Surgery went well. Took what seemed like forever, but it went well. He was pretty swollen and pissed off for a while but today he’s getting back to his sweet self. It definitely looks like someone hacked his head wide open and then crudely stitched it back up. Other than that, things are good–ran by the house for a quick shower and then I’m off to the hospital again. We might even get to come home early. I’ll update more indepth later on in the week. Thanks to everyone who wrote and called to check on us! Love, Toni
About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

5 responses to “Back for a Second

  • C.C.

    SOOOOO glad to hear this update!!!!  You all have been in my thoughts and prayers all week!

  • Bev

    Wooohooo!!  I am SO glad to hear this good news!!  Thanks for taking a minute to let us know.  I know we all look forward to hearing updates and stories as your precious little man recovers!
     
    Hugs to you, my friend!
     
    BBB

  • Georgia

    YAY!  I’m so happy to hear that things are going well.  Poor little fella…I sure hope he feels lots better soon!  Thanks much for the update.
     
    Take good care,
    j

  • barnyardmama

    Yay for Merrick!  He’s a strong little guy. 
     
    I know you’re lovin’ the hospital–or not–can’t wait til y’all are home.
     
    KM

  • Hilary

    Hooray!!!  Thanks for the update!  I met a woman at a dinner last weekend who was talking about her son’s surgical scar.   I asked if the skull had fused and she said yes…I’m happy to report that he’s 9 now, and except for a small scar, he’s an outgoing smart little boy who loves sports and karate.  She told me to tell you (I told her I knew someone who’s son was going through this) to have hope, that Merrick will one day run and play sports and be a happy little guy just like everyone else! :) 
     
    Keep us posted!

You must be logged in to post a comment.

