Looking Up

 
I don’t know at what point in time my mood switched from bad to good, but I’m thankful for it because I was just about to lose my mind. All is right with the world today.
 
The sky is blue and the air is cool.
 
Last night I got 6 hours of good sleep.
 
Caleb cooked dinner and breakfast.
 
He starts his new job at Staples tomorrow and we’ll finally have money coming in.
 
I’ve lost 3 pounds.
 
Merrick is back to being my happy, easy-going little baby.
 
Cheyenne is excited about the MS Walk today. She made it all the way up to $800.00 with the help of the good people we know and love, and the good people we haven’t seen in a while, and the good people we’ve never even met.
 
The kids want to make their own costumes this year from dress-up clothes we already have rather than going out and spending $30 a pop on semi-slutty cheaply-made outfits.
 
And Alvin and The Chipmunks is on TV.
About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

5 responses to “Looking Up

  • JOE

    you have a great site and god has blessed you with beautiful children, please visit my site as i will return here to read your stories.

  • Bev

    So glad to hear that things are looking up.  You all are definitely due for some GOOD STUFF to happen!  Please send some Alvin and the Chipmunks my way could you??  I’m home today and could use some entertainment.  For the whole story you can visit my blog.
     
    Hugs!
     
    BBB

  • Tiffany

    I can finally leave a comment!  I’m SO glad that Merrick’s surgery went well!  I was praying for him!  Hospitals suck!  Especially when you get moved from the PICU to the ITU!  It is less care from the nurses.  Congrats on Caleb’s job at Staples!  That is wonderful… I know you have been stressing about it!
     
    Big Hugs – Tiffany

  • miranda

    Can’t stand the cuteness of that son of yours!I hope that upward swing you’re on has continued. Also, can someone come cook me breakfast??

You must be logged in to post a comment.

