Clever. Very Clever.

 
So. Barack Obama.
 
Neato.
 
I watched the news last night–I watched the play-by-plays, the projections, and all those people with all their opinions. I watched The Shield, too. I watched the speeches–they were great. I was just glad to see McCain and Obama being so sweet to each other. Made me feel all warm and toasty inside.
 
But the thing that stands out most in my mind was the music: more specifically, the music that was played at the end of John McCain’s concession speech–did anyone else catch that? Poor McCain, walking off stage with his wife and a teary-eyed Sarah Palin…an emotional crescendo of string instruments–is that?…Could it be? It is! Star Wars! Why, it’s the very music that was played when Anakin Skywalker became Darth Vader, and Obe-Wan Kenobi went into hiding. It struck me hilarious.
 
I crack up just thinking about it.
About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

2 responses to “Clever. Very Clever.

  • Tiffany

    I noticed that too!  I thought it was weird to play something like that.  Now they are critiquing Michelle’s dress.  WTF?  :)  I didn’t think anything about it!  Did you guys have bad storms yesterday?  The wind, rain and HAIL woke me up at 1 this morning.  I thought the hail was going to break out my dining room window it was hitting it so hard.  It didn’t rain very long at all!
     
    Hugs – Tiffany

  • Joell

    Can’t say I noticed that.  But I bet my younger brother, who we have called "Star Wars Freak" since he was little, noticed it right away.  LOL.
     
    I’m just glad it’s over.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

