Gotta Run

 
Don’t have much time today, but I will post this: The rooms are pretty much done. Furniture has been moved, clothes have been hung, and toys have been put away. The little kids’ room has been painted a stark shade of bright white and one chocolate wall. It’s great. Cheyenne has not yet decided what color she would like in her new room, so we’re holding off for now. The rest of our house is a disaster area–it became a holding place for junk and whatnots during the big room change and now I’ve got to work on getting it back to only semi-messy. That is my main mission for the week.
 
My father-in-law’s visit was nice; he wasn’t here long but he was incredibly helpful, as always. The kids love kickin’ it with Grandpa–Mia kept him busy reading books and pushing her on the swing; and he even taught Cheyenne how to sew–seriously. How many kids have grandpas that know how to use a sewing machine, or that would spend 3 hours making sure they understood? I don’t know any.
 
Our neighbor/friends Shawna and Billy came over Saturday night and bought us wonderful things; toys and books for the kids and a huge honkin’ basket of frozen Christmas dinner for the family. They took their greatness one step further and invited us over for Sunday night GUMBO–which was so, so, so good…too good for words.
 
I’ll try to get some pictures up in a little while.
About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

3 responses to “Gotta Run

  • Joell

    Sounds like a wonderful weekend! So I guess you and Caleb have made up? Hm?

  • miranda

    That boy of yours is TOO CUTE for words!

  • Tiffany

    Awesome new pics girl! I LOVE LOVE LOVE the little kids room! It’s so cute and fits both of them perfectly! Caleb Dad rocks! Does he come to visit often? Your neighbors ROCK and sound just wonderful! That is so sweet of them to get you gifts and bring you food!I hope you are surviving this cold weather. I hate it… and I’m ready for spring!Hugs – Tiffany

You must be logged in to post a comment.

