The Loot

Whew! What a past couple days! Still have the Christmas tree up, as I should. I hate to see it ever come down, but I know it’ll start drying up and dropping needles all over the floor soon. It’s inevitable.
 
Had a great Christmas. The dollhouse was an obvious hit–Mia played with it while she rode her scooter with Barbie in the basket, piddled around on her laptop as she watched Kung Fu Panda, and gorged herself on cookies. Cheyenne was happy as a clam with her new vest, Cooking Mama, and her freakin’ cell phone, which we have yet to set up but I’m hoping to figure it out today. Merrick…was content to eat wrapping paper, when he could get away with it, but he could’ve cared less about everything else. He was stylin’ in all his new clothes.
 
Caleb and I didn’t go empty-handed either–we bought each other $10 sweaters from Old Navy (picked out and purchased by yours truly), but we specifically asked (demanded) that no one send us any presents. We made off with 3 gift cards to Wal-mart, a Christmas fireplace screen, a digital photo frame, and my mom even sent a kick-ass Southern Living recipe book–I’m guessing that’s so I don’t have to steal anymore magazines from the doctor’s office.
 
And the best news? My little sister Katie got engaged Christmas Eve! It’s still hard for me to believe she’s old enough to drive let alone get married, but I’m so happy for her, and I can’t wait for the wedding, which right now is projected for June/July 2010, just in time for my 30th birthday. Suuuu-weet.
 
Hope everyone had a Merry Christmas, and a great Christmas week. Next comes New Year’s Eve!
About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

2 responses to “The Loot

  • Bev

    I am glad you all had a good Christmas with some extra nice Christmas news from your sister. I love the pictures too!I hope 2009 brings you many, many blessings my friend!Hugs!BBB

  • Nikki

    Glad to hear you guys had a good Christmas. And, wow…Katie is engaged! Aren’t her and Mallory still like 8 years old? haha

You must be logged in to post a comment.

