Day Off

I’ve gotten a full 5 hour’s sleep every night for the past three nights–interrupted sleep, to be sure, but at least 5 hours worth all together. All is right with the world again. And I’m not so crabby.
 
On the going back to school issue, someone had the great idea of just taking a few refresher courses–genius. I don’t know why I didn’t think of that to begin with. It makes a lot more sense than starting over from scratch, and I do so love art.
 
Mia’s been sick since Thursday. I don’t know what she has but I do know that her symptoms are eerily similar to salmonella poisoning. I put in a call to the doctor and was told not to worry–yet. There’s no fever and she’s keeping her food down, when I can convince her to eat. She has class pictures tomorrow so she needs to make a full recovery today.
 
I’ve come to realize that Noah totally hustled us when he came to stay. As long as we’re present, in the room, he stays out of trouble, but the second we walk out the door, he’ll get into anything and everything that’s left out. It takes 20 minutes to dog-proof the house everytime we leave.
 
I’ve had this page for 3 years this coming week. Hard to believe? For me it is. I’m not really inspired to write lately (when I do have the time) and I’m sort of thinking about not blogging anymore, at least not for a while. Of course, I say that, and then next week I’ll have some great story to tell and back on the computer I’ll be. Think I’ll post some of our recent pictures for now.
About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

2 responses to “Day Off

  • barnyardmama

    Toni: Don’t leave me! Put it on hold if you must, but don’t quit all together. I just lost gullygirl and I don’t want to lose anyone else!KM

  • Tiffany

    Yes, you can’t leave! I love your posts! Well, I’m hoping some of the parents will help at the bowling party… at least I’m going to have it at a non-busy bowling alley! :)Katy – Gully Girl IS BACK!!! Hugs – Tiff

You must be logged in to post a comment.

