Random

 
I’ve just put up pictures of the notorious haircut–although I did add and then delete the ones showing the actual lady who cuts hair like a blind toddler with a butcher knife, just on the wild off-chance someone reads this and coincidentally knows who she is in real life and I get sued for slander or whatever it is people get sued for when they tell the brutal honest-to-God truth, and know this everybody: I have nothing against Cost Cutters on the whole; it’s just the backwoods Oklahoma Cost Cutters that employs anyone with a pulse that I got beef with. That said, I am in love with Debra and I think I might have found my "hairmate", as Joell likes to say. It may be to soon to jump to such a conclusion, but I don’t care. I felt a connection.
 
Moving on.
 
Things that are funny to me:
 

The people who did this are, no doubt, super-nerds…super AWESOME nerds!

This dog’s name is SHAM-WOW! Well, I don’t know that for sure, but don’t you think it’s only appropriate?

And this? I find it too disturbing to laugh at.

About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

8 responses to “Random

  • miranda

    OK now, that last pic was REALLY unnecessary.Mia’s hair isn’t nearly as bad as I was expecting. Once her bangs grow out it might even be kinda cute. The pic of her with the barrettes is actually really cute.

  • Nikki

    I had to laugh since this story reminded me of the time I got a perm at Fantastic Sam’s and the woman fried my hair so bad that it melted together and I had dreadlocks. Needless to say, it was awhile ago LOL. I found you from another space and I love your writing.

  • barnyardmama

    The hair doesn’t look bad from a distance–it’s just up=close that you can see the odd layers and such. That picture of the man. . . where DID you find that?KM

  • Tiffany

    The final product looks SUPER cute on her. I wish Baylee’s wasn’t too curly in the front and I would do something like that. So, for now, we keep trimming it! :) Those pics (especially the last one) are freaking hilarious!Hugs – Tiff

  • Jaysey

    I love the super awesome nerd prank, too! 😉

  • Bev

    Mia’s hair definitely looks better after the "fix" job. But you know, she’s just cute as a button no matter her hair cut. But I would have been distressed too had it been my child. Ya just gotta wonder sometimes how some of these hairdressers got a license. I never cut my own hair as a kid, but I did "trim" my eyelashes once, with a pair of those snub-nosed kid sissors. I thought my mom was gonna have a heart attack (she caught me in the midst of my trim job). And…..that last picture is definitely disturbing. Kinda like that one of that Borat guy in that funky swimsuit. Gave me the "huhhhhs"!!Have a great week Toni!Bev

  • Joell

    Finding your hairmate is a beautiful thing…SIGH.Mia’s ‘hair repair’ turned out really cute. She looks happy…except for when you were playing paparazzi there at the last! LOL And I think I will be having nightmares about that last pic…<SHIVER>

  • Joell

    I meant the last pic of the creepy man in the thigh high boots and diaper would give me nightmares…not the last pic of MIA! LOL

You must be logged in to post a comment.

