Bags and Bachelors

Covet: aspire to, crave, desiderate, envy, hanker for, have eye on, have hots for, itch for, long for, lust after, spoil for, thirst for, want, wish for, yearn for, yen for.
 
Today I am thinking about a new bag. I shouldn’t be. But I’m filled with wild desire for this:
 
 
Or this…
 
Or one of these…

 

I love love love a KAVU bag. I have one called the Sydney Satchel; it was given to me by my brother-in-law 2 Christmases ago and I have almost completely killed it. Oh, don’t get me wrong. They’re durable; but I’ve just used the living hell out of mine.
 
Sigh.
 
I watched The Bachelor last night. I’ve been watching for about 3 weeks now; Caleb loves it for reasons beyond my comprehension. I can only hope it’s just because he has a fantasy about being the one man in a room full of girls. Otherwise, there’s a problem. Personally I hate the show and I always have. The girls are stupid and desperate. The guys are jerks–always. And it hardly ever ends well for anyone. This season in particular has pissed me off from the get-go. How does anyone figure that this Jason character is such a nice guy? What kind of parent tries to pick a wife and mother to his son by going on national television and dating 25 semi-sober women all at once? And let’s take the kid out of the picture and just assume he’s looking for his one true love. He’s either out for fame and fortune, or he’s totally delusional–neither of which scream "husband material" to me. What an asshole.
 
And that’s just what I thought of him before the season finale.
 
I want to take all the girls and shake them. Just shake the crap out of them. Did they honestly think…nevermind. What really ticked me off on last night’s show was Molly. She didn’t even play hard to get! She just rolled right over like a dog and took that bastard back. She might as well have piddled right there on the floor in submission. What the hell? Where’s your sense of dignity for Pete’s sake? I hate her. I hate him. I hate them all. They’re all ridiculous.
 
Ridiculous.
 
That is all.
 

About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

2 responses to “Bags and Bachelors

  • Tiffany

    I love these bags… they are SO cute!The Bachelor… my oh my… what a DICK! I mean, who in the heck brings their fiance on LIVE television to end their engagement. That should of been done WAY before that! And, here’s my question… if he would of sent Melissa home to begin with and kept Molly would he be doing this same thing to her? Is it just a … I don’t know who to pick and I’ll go with Melissa and see how that goes and then if it doesn’t work out then I’ll switch over to Molly? WTF is right! I think Molly shouldn’t of put her tail between her legs so quickly to go running back. I mean… he HURT her! Maybe it’s because she’s had 3 months to process everything… but still that’s a SHITTY thing for her to do as well to Melissa to just go running out the door with him. I mean, have some respect at least!Hugs – Tiff

  • Joell

    I am a bit "bag" obsessed by own self…why have I never heard of Kavu?? Googling immediately.Hellooo…how do you fall in "love" with someone in six weeks if you are only dating ONE person??? Let alone if you are dating 25 people? The whole premise of the show is ludicrous to me. And the proof is that out of 16 runs of the show (12 bachelor and 4 bachelorette) only ONE successful relationship.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

