The Trip to Florida in a Nutshell

I’ve been in Florida.
 
And now I’m back home.
 
I saw a million people. We did a million things. Some highlights:
 
  • Droving all the way to Florida with no pillows, blankets, coolers full of food or portable DVD player for the kiddies after a freak storm in Dallas pushed us so far down the standby list it looked like we’d never catch a flight. Good times. Good times.
  • Finally seeing our friends Chad and Jaimie, their kids Coben and Siena, and their blood-thirsty guinea pig Sally, for the first time in many many years.
  • Having a Father’s Day blowout with the entire family at Caleb’s dad’s house.
  • Taking Mia to the beach and seeing dolphins–close!
  • Screaming at Sam’s glorious new ENGAGEMENT RING!
  • Meeting my future brother-in-law Marty for the first time.
  • Going on a date with my husband and staying out partying at a beach bar until 4:00 a.m.
  • Seeing Reese and Merrick play…not so well together. But at least they were together, and babies together are always cute.
  • Dress shopping with my sisters and my mom.
  • Celebrating my 29th birthday with my family over Joe Patti’s seafood, chocolate cheesecake, and cold beer.
  • Nursing Merrick back to health after he came down with a wicked bad cold and a double ear-infection.
  • Getting on the plane to come home, convienently and easily, and getting from Pensacola to Oklahoma City in 3 hours. Awesome.

It’s good to be home.

About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

One response to “The Trip to Florida in a Nutshell

  • Tiffany

    I am so glad you got to go! I know you were wanting to go back home so badly and it was even better you got to fly! Hugs – Tiff

You must be logged in to post a comment.

