This Week’s Highlights

 
Righty-tighty, lefty-loosey–unless you’re dealing with the frothing attachment of a cappuccino maker, apparently.
 
Something that made even Cheyenne laugh out loud? ME: "Oh, you kids are getting on my ever-lovin’ nerves today!" MIA: "Cheyenne, you’re getting on mom’s seven little nerds today!"
 
I’m so close to finishing those wedding invitations I can almost taste it. Once those are shipped off, I’m painting the crap out of some rubber gangsters. And when I get done with that, I’ve got big ideas for a humongous 3-section living room painting.
 
I cleaned the garage–like, emptied off every shelf and surface, moved every cabinet, shop-vac-ed every spiderweb, dirtpile and dead cockroach, and bleach-wiped everything in sight. I worked like a dog straight-up all day in 100 degree weather, and it was all in vain. Jesus himself could paint a rainbow in my garage, and it would still look filthy.
 
Caleb’s birthday–leftover fireworks and Spider-man cupcakes. It doesn’t get any better than that.
 
Oh, well, yes it does. I bought–for him, of course–a memory foam topper to put on the 40-year-old beast of a mattress we normally sleep on. I felt like I was laying. On. A. Cloud.
 
Watched "7 Pounds" last night. Woke up this morning with a horrible stomach ache and a ridiculous yet fearful obsession with the Box Jellyfish.
 
Seriously, the Box Jellyfish. Has anyone ever looked into that? Freaky stuff, what those things do.
About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

2 responses to “This Week’s Highlights

  • ♥ Aimee

    sounds like a busy and crazy week…i am glad to hear all is well…~*:.♥.:*~ because you shared a smile :o) someone’s day got brighter… ~*:.♥.:*~

  • Tiffany

    Hey girl! Sounds like you’ve been staying busy! On staying home vs. going to work….. the money is nice. I miss it SO MUCH at times, but honestly I wouldn’t go back while the kids are at home! I wish I had quit sooner when Baylee was little. Of course she was in an awesome daycare for $150.00/week, but when you have 2 kids in there… OUCH… and then after-school care! It would be nice to bring our kids to work with us! :)Just hang in there! Big Hugs- Tiff

You must be logged in to post a comment.

