Fast

Merrick? Has a fever, again, and I? Am dreading taking him back to the doctor, yet again. My biggest worry is that the ear infection he had down in Florida did not fully go away, even after that hefty-duty round of anti-biotics. What if he eventually needs tubes in his ears? What if? I just don’t know if I could handle the thought of surgery. Nevermind that he’s already had his skull hacked to bits.
 
I’m finally getting around to semi-decorating my house. A cheap trinket here, a cheap trinket there…little by little, it’s starting to look like someone has lived here for the past 5 years. Pictures to follow. Sometime.
 
I’ve got the first trio of dummies painted and ready for tattooage. One of them is an innocent bystander, a lady, so she won’t need any tattoos, but the others–the others, I have big dreams for. I tried something new this year and blushed up their merry little faces. From now on, the gang bangers will have slightly rosy cheeks.
 
That is all.
About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

2 responses to “Fast

  • ♥ Aimee

    i do hope that the little man is feeling well soon…it is never easy to see your little munchkin moo’s in pain….~*:.♥.:*~ because you shared a smile :o) someone’s day got brighter… ~*:.♥.:*~

  • Tiffany

    Hey girl… hope he’s feeling better! Tubes aren’t so bad. They are literally put out for 5 minutes and back in your arms FAST! Baylee had them when she was 18 months old and did great! And, they worked like a freaking charm! She had a few after they fell out, but nothing major.One thing that has worked with Blair… she eats a container of yogurt (the YoBaby brand) every single day. Ever since I started that she hasn’t had anymore infections!Big Hugs – Tiff

You must be logged in to post a comment.

