EHMAGAWD

 
My folks got me a cappuccino maker for my birthday. My love for espresso has grown deeper with every cup. I’m seriously considering buying coffee beans and just eating them straight up.
 
I took Mia back-to-school shopping today, both for supplies and clothes. I’ve never seen someone so excited over a crappy box of crayons and a triple pack of glue sticks in my life. She’s been asking if she could "please just hold" her #2 pencils ever since we got home. At least I don’t have to worry about her not being mentally prepared to go to kindergarten.
 
It’s been raining for eight hours–which is fine. The lawn needed the water…but our dogs won’t set foot in wet grass, and I’m just sure one of them–I don’t know which one yet–is going to take a big fat dump right in the middle of the living room. So at any given moment throughout the day, I’ll run into the room all scary, waving my arms and shouting "Hey!" just to make sure they’re not entertaining the idea.
 
My little sister picked out the bridesmaids’ dresses she wants–and yes, they’re strapless. And yes, me and my other little sister are less than thrilled, because unlike the other 15 bridesmaids in the April wedding, we have real-world mommy boobs. And it ain’t gonna be pretty. Well, maybe Jenny’s will, but I can tell you that after 3 boob-sucking babies, it’s going to take some serious SPANX to make that dress look remotely good on me. But damnit, it’s Katie’s special day, and I’ll do my best to wear the hell outta that dress, shown here, in all its strapless watermelon-colored glory:
 
 
And for some reason, I’ve been sneezing like crazy today.
About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

2 responses to “EHMAGAWD

  • ♥ Aimee

    what an amazing dress…work it!~*:.♥.:*~ because you shared a smile :o) someone’s day got brighter… ~*:.♥.:*~

  • Nikki

    That dress is beautiful. I’m not a fan of strapless myself. I don’t have mommy boobs, but i’m a DD so yeah, that’d be an issue for me, too. lol

You must be logged in to post a comment.

