Dummy

Lawnmower’s broken. There’s spiky stickers all over the yard. Don’t care. Caleb’s got a funk and a fever of 104. Care, but can’t do much about it. Pretty sure it was passed to him from lady at gas station who sat miserably clutching her stomach behind the register Saturday evening. Wish sick people would stay the heck home. Wish the cupcake craze would hit central Oklahoma. Wish there was a cupcake store here in our little town. Wish I could just bake decent cupcakes. Wish I had a cupcake.
 
Caleb’s job tossing around different ideas. Last month? A move over to Arkansas. This month? Kansas City within a year. Or so. Maybe. Possibly. In theory. Kansas City? More snow. Urng.
 
New favorite kids’ book? The Donut Chef, by Bob Staake. Cool illustrations. Rhythmic story. Love it. Movie I can’t wait to see but probably isn’t worth the hype? "Where the Wild Things Are." Video I can’t wait to buy and perpetually play on a golden television next to my bed? "Wolverine." Is it weird that I don’t have any of the other X-Men movies?
 
Finished the rubber dummies. Don’t seem very authentic to me. A couple of stupid tattoos on each one–nobody’s covered. Spent most of last night rubbing smudges and bogus Transformer tattoos off of their bodies. Made them very slippery–baby oil really does work wonders, though. Added on a few more tattoos while listening to Lionel Ritchie. Here’s me: "Hello? Is it me you’re…." (Hmmm, I wonder if I should draw a bloody dagger, or skull and crossbones?) "….looking fooor?"
 
 
The gangsterest music I own is Ja Rule. Am I the only one who thinks he looks 10 years old in the face?
 
Would be really cool to take pictures of the dummies in lawn chairs around our firepit.
 
Eating cupcakes.
 
About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

5 responses to “Dummy

  • JERALYN

    I think these "men" should have some underwear on or at least a thong!! Seriously they are great and most of all you are sooo talented. Love to all

  • JERALYN

    My kids just loved the illustrations in Where the Wild Things Are. hope the movie is as good

  • Joell

    I have been anxiously awaiting the unveiling of the lastest edition of Los Hombres. They do not disappoint. They both crack me up and frighten the hell out of me all at the same time. The barbed wire around the neck is slammin’, muchacha! Take a pic of them around the fire pit…I beg you! P.S. You know that I also seriously enjoy a cupcake. I recommend Funfetti boxed cake mix (Pillsbury) with some vanilla frosting. Or chocolate if your hormones so desire. ;-)Hope Caleb feels better.

  • Tiffany

    Are you selling these dummies? They are freaking awesome! Cupcakes? Ahhhh… me too! I haven’t baked them in forever. I need to buy some mix so Baylee and I could bake some together. Hugs – Tiff

  • barnyardmama

    I can’t help but giggle at these gangstas with their butts hanging out.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

