The First Week of the Best Month of the Year

 
It’s cold. And I, for one, am tired of paying $12 a pop for Babylegs. What to do, what to do? Buy clearance socks and chop them off at the ankles, like so:
 
 
 
It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas around my house:
 
 
Just add butter–MY ASS.
 
 
And here was my view at The Lighting of the Lights Ceremony that took place in our little town a week ago. Actually, it wasn’t really my view. It was the view from my camera as I stood on my tippytoes and held up my camera as high as I could reach, like my own personal periscope, if you will. It did not have the effect I had hoped for:
 
 
Time spent waiting in front row seats for the Kindergarten to sing “Must Be Santa”? 2 hours. Time lapse between me deciding to walk a screaming Merrick around for a bit and the kindergarteners actually starting their show? 2 minutes. I couldn’t have cut my way back through that crowd with a chainsaw.
About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

You must be logged in to post a comment.

