I Gotta Feelin’

 
Holy freaking January! It’s 2010! I am always amazed at how fast time flies by at the start of a new year. I tell myself I’ll lose weight, learn a new language, and go to church regularly.
 
…And then I’ll have cake for lunch, say a few cuss words, and forget to set my alarm clock for Sunday mornings. I’ll get pissed off with myself for making stupid resolutions like “exercising” when it’s 5 degrees outside. Who does that?
 
But this year is bound to be different. I’ve made no resolutions and it feels great. Instead, I try to remind myself just how much NO ONE CARES if I speak Portugese or not. I don’t even care, not really. My kids? I think they like having a sturdy mommy who won’t blow away in the wind. Commence cherry coke consumption! And as for the church thing–so far, so good. 2010 is off to a great start.
 
Sure, there are things I’d like to see happen. There are things that I’d like to think I’ll get up and do sometime over the course of the year. Painting? Yay! Selling paintings? We’ll see! Running again? Sure–in MAY! Cussing? The word “freaking” should tide me over for awhile.
 
I had the keen foresight 4 years ago to start this blog. I can look over all my entries–some happy and light, some drunk and miserable–and I can breathe a huge sigh of relief over how far I’ve come. I feel so settled and content. With the exception of our cock-eyed ninja dog, Noah, everything in my life is freaking fantastic.
 
I’ve got so much to look foward to–I’ll be 30 this year!
 
 
I have a husband who looks better and better with age–like Sean Connery!
 
 
Cheyenne will be in high school!
 
 
And Mia and Merrick will play together more!
 

I am so glad for the past 4 years and all the fun stuff I got to go through. I’m glad I had my blog and you fine people to vent to on occasion. I’m thankful for my mom who called me several times a week to make sure I wasn’t actually going to stick my head in an oven. I’m thankful for my kids who reminded me why big giant bouncy balls should stay at Walmart. I love my husband for humoring me when I was convinced the PTA chicks were out to get me. And I’m super-stoked to see what the next 12 months of my life has in store for me.

About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

3 responses to “I Gotta Feelin’

  • ♥ Aimee

    LMAO…that second pic just has me laughing way too hard…

  • Tiffany

    LOVE the pics… LMAO! I never make resolutions because I never keep them! I wish I could just once, but I would kind of like to put 2009 behind me and start new. That would of been better if I hadn’t of received a call yesterday telling me I needed to pay $2,300 to get Blair’s Synages shot (it helps prevent RSV and Pneumonia). I’ve decided the insurance company is the fucking devil! Oh boy… gonna be a LONG year!Hugs – Tiff

  • barnyardmama

    The pictures are killing me. Too, too funny. You know, Toni, I’ve always felt you’ve got a real zest for life even if you did have a rough patch here and there.KM

You must be logged in to post a comment.

