Tomorrow is Another Day

 
Some days you’re on top of the world, and other days…not so much.
 
It’s. So. Cold.
 
Caleb’s been in Missouri all week.
 
My car window won’t roll up. My kind neighbor macguyvered it with plexi-glass and duct tape, so that I could at least take the kids back and forth from school until Caleb gets back, and it seems to be doing the trick, thank goodness…but I feel like a dog with a cone around its neck sitting in that kindergarten pick-up line.
 
Last night Mia sweetly asked me to sing her a lullaby entitled "Boom Boom Pow". I guess she wasn’t impressed with my version of "The Rainbow Connection".
 
I all the sudden got fat today.
 
I just realized my hair is the color of turds. I have stringy, turd-colored hair.
 
And I’m pretty sure I have rosacea, too.
 
Noah won’t stop whining.
 
Merrick won’t stop hanging on my leg.
 
I did have one proud moment this week. Last night when I got back from a homeowners’ association meeting, Cheyenne was watching X-Men. Voluntarily. All by herself.
 
I must be doing something right.
About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

One response to “Tomorrow is Another Day

You must be logged in to post a comment.

