Best Week Ever

 
We were driving by a car dealership in Norman the other day. Here’s Mia: "Humpf. Look at all those shiny new cars, showing off like that in front of our poor little car."
 
Merrick has been making these noises lately–I finally realized that they are his attempts at singing. So far, he likes "Party in the USA" and "Waltzing Matilda". He’s especially fond of the Fiona song.
 
Cheyenne specifically asked to have a "Wolverine" movie night with me last night. My heart beamed.
 
I had to throw a few temper tantrums, but Caleb finally congratulated me on my latest artistic milestone. He did throw in a few pessimistic hypothetical scenarios towards the end of his "You done good" speech, but I got the feeling that he was sincerely proud of me. And my heart beamed some more.
 
Speaking of my art, I have a link to the store’s facebook page for anyone interested. She just put up pictures of some new merchandise–including my paintings! Check it out at Roxy’s Funky Art Boutique.
 
My mom is stressing about my little sister’s wedding. I can’t wait until April. Here’s my dress:
 
 
Take off about 10 inches in height, add it to the middle, frizz up the hair, redden those cheeks, and viola! You have me. I love the color of this dress. Plus I just found out the rehearsal dinner is going to be held at Atlas/The Fish House down in Pensacola.
 
I’m doing a bible study starting Tuesday morning with a bunch of other mommies.
 
I drew a really good mouse today.
 
It’s sunny outside.
 
Sigh. Life just doesn’t get any better than this.
About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

4 responses to “Best Week Ever

  • JERALYN

    You are going to look beautiful in that dress. I, too, love the color. I don’t know where that restaurant is, but maybe we’ll have to crash the party!!!

  • barnyardmama

    Love it, love it, love it. I would DIE if I had to wear a dress like that–how on earth does it stay up? I’m most certainly end up showing someone my underwear if I had a dress like that. It is pretty! Just scares me a little.I looked at all those Roxy photos and it looks like a very cool store.Charlie is also a fan of Party in the USA. Also, the Saints version Party in the MIA. KM

  • ♥ Aimee

    awesome dress…you will look great!!

  • Tina

    You grow more beautiful ever day I cant wait to see you in april make sure I get an invite I would love to see everyone again.. I miss you so much!

You must be logged in to post a comment.

