Mmmmm-mmmmm!

 
Nothing like Barium Sulfate Suspension to get ya going in the morning. Tastes like a milkshake, does it? Maybe if the milkshakes you drink are made of pinworm medicine. You lying sack of nurse.
 
I had my CT scan this morning. It was so much more horrible than I anticipated. I drank the "milkshake" at 6:45 a.m.–all 900 mL of it. I compare it to chugging 2 gatorade-sized bottles of Maalox. I think the word you are looking for is "jealous". At the clinic, they stuck me with needles. They shoved me in a metal tunnel thingy and injected me with iodine–or something that ends in "-dine". And then, I totally barfed in the metal tunnel thingy.
 
All this, and I probably just have a wicked case of gas.
 
I told Cheyenne. Do you know what she said? "Aw, mom. You’re a big ball of gas. Kind of like a star."
 
Ah, Cheyenne.
 
Speaking of Cheyenne, good news! She is getting baptized on Sunday! This is a big, wet, dunking and we are required to bring an extra pair of clothes for her. I’m pretty excited. I’m excited to see Cheyenne excited about God. I’m excited because she’s given it a lot of thought. And it’s a great way to start out next week.
About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

2 responses to “Mmmmm-mmmmm!

  • Hilary

    Ugh, I’ve had a CT scan. The drink sucks. A lot. And I’m sorry to hear that you puked in the tunnel. I threw up through my whole c-section and it sucked. Puking is bad, but puking in front of health professionals seems worse. On the plus, at least you didn’t have to clean up the tube! :DAnd congrats to Cheyenne, I hope that means she’s doing well and feeling happy!

  • Tiffany

    I’m so sorry that you got sick! That’s not fun at all! I hope they were good about getting you out of there and cleaning you up! That is AWESOME news about Cheyenne getting baptized! Yea!!!!! Are you guys going to FL this year?

You must be logged in to post a comment.

