Hey! It’s August 19th!

Does anyone knows what happens when one puts a few drops of half-caff coffee into the small bowl of a neon tetra? No one, then? Neither do I, of course…I was just checking.
 
Ahem.
 
I just got back from a run. This 5K is going to be the end of me, I can feel it, because A) it takes place at the butt-crack of dawn, and I am strictly a 2-hours-after-dinner kind of girl; and B) Just because. You guys are aware that a 5K is 3.1 miles, right? Some nights are better than others. I’m thinking I’m going to have to take drastic measures in order to make it through the entire thing. I could not change my underwear until after the race.
 
Only my dear good friends know what to say to that.
 
I’d write longer, but I have this horrible shooting pain in my left arm. No, I’m not actually having a heart attack…but at this moment, the fear of one is very real. And if I do indeed die, please honor my deepest wish and play "Down Under" at my funeral. That, or "Lie in Our Graves" by Dave Matthews. Appropriate? I think so.
 
Another funny thing? Just when I thought he couldn’t get any cooler, Cheyenne told me that her youth pastor plans to sell pink T-shirts that say "Your Mom" on Mother’s Day.
 
Okay, I’m done now.
 
About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

One response to “Hey! It’s August 19th!

  • Joell

    You are inspiring me to put my running shoes back on…but not today. Ha ha. Hang in there! You can do it!Do I say "EW" to the underwear changing comment? I’m not sure.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

