They Rock.

So, real fast. Our team? The Thunderbolts? Pretty much killed the other night at their second game of the season.

It was awesome.

The girls made some great plays all throughout the game. Best part came at the third inning, when so many of our batters actually hit the ball. We scored 6 runs and went through the entire line-up in that inning–a feat I wasn’t going to count on whatsoever, which made it that much more spectacular. When one of our beginning players hit the ball, I think every parent in the stands and in the dugout went absolutely ape. I’ll never forget the look on that little girls face as she stood proudly on base, positively beaming. We finished out the game 6-3.

It was a really. Great. Day.

About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

One response to “They Rock.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

