Bears. Beets. Battlestar Galactica.

Thanks to modern technology and the Godsend that is Netflix on the Wii, Caleb and I have discovered “The Office”. And I. love. it.

How did I ever miss this show? Why have I not been watching it since it came out? I’ll tell you why–it’s because as parents, the only thing Caleb and I ever really watch on real-time TV is the occasional severe weather update.

And that’s about it. Well, sometimes there’s Chugginton or Extreme Makeover Home Edition.

But back to The Office. I had always heard it was funny, so I decided to try it. Season 1, episode 1. Start. I was hooked the second Dwight pulled out a stapler encased in jello.

Caleb took a little longer to get addicted; he saw the light halfway into season 2.

We covered 4 episodes a night just to make it through season 3. I was seriously going to lose it if Jim and Pam didn’t get together at some point–and I think Caleb felt the same way. But they did, and now Caleb and I are in the early stages of Season 4. Jim and Pam are dating. We’ve seen Dwight’s beet farm. And Michael Scott is the World’s Greatest Boss.

Life is good.

About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

One response to “Bears. Beets. Battlestar Galactica.

  • Nikki

    I’m watching The Office on Netflix, too! Just started season 4. I’m not sure why I never watched this when it first started airing. Probably it was on at the same time something else I watched was on. Anyways, I love it. Dwight & Jim crack me up.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

