This is Toni; Press 1 for Sarcasm.

Ummmm…because this is America? You know–that weird country where people come from all corners of the globe for a chance to make a life for themselves? I’m almost certain my ancestors from Italy, Poland, and wherever else they came from, didn’t speak perfect English when they arrived in the United States.

Besides, it’s not like this country’s full of close-minded, big-mouthed, unbending, semi-racist gems who expect everyone they meet to walk and talk exactly like them. It’s fun to be polite. And it’s down-right Christian to be understanding and helpful. You can call this my 2 cents, but really, though, it’s probably worth more like  five dollars. You’re welcome.

There. Now that I’ve gotten the snark out of my system, let’s move on.

Merrick jacked up his leg last week, probably from jumping off the top of our swingset or something equally dangerous. I can’t be exactly sure. So, I’m not the most vigilant parent in the world–my kids do stuff. Whatever. He’s fine now, and he has the x-rays to prove it.

Mia and Cheyenne are officially starting Fall Break this afternoon, and thank God for that, because this waking up at 6:45 a.m. junk is about to kill me this week. I need to sleep in–tomorrow morning I will roll out of bed not a minute before 7:15. And if my kids try to convince me to do otherwise, I WILL SET THEM ON FIRE.

Also, I’m not in the best of moods today. I’m struggling, because my hypochondria is flaring up. I might have stomach cancer (again), skin cancer (again, but in an exciting new location!), heart disease, and maybe even Hashimoto’s disease. (my thyroid is killing me!) The only thing I know for certain is that I am super-duper tired. I’m sure this has nothing to do with the fact that Caleb and I may or may not have been staying up each and every night this week to watch at least 4 episodes of The Office on Netflix.

Tomorrow, if I’m not dying, we might run errands. Or we might check out the zoo, or go hiking at a State Park. It could be a little too chilly, so we might all just sit on the floor in Merrick and Mia’s room, playing with Matchbox cars on the Candyland gameboard and watching Tangled for the 8000th time this year. It’s exciting because tomorrow’s possibilities are endless.

Y’all enjoy your lovely week.

About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

You must be logged in to post a comment.

