MFEO (Yes I did.)

Wow–February. Hard to believe it was just 10 years ago this month that I met a player-ific man in a bar and made out with him just 2 hours later in the parking lot. Believe me, if I had known that man would one day become my future husband and the father of my children, I would have acted slightly more demure.

Slightly.

I love me some Caleb. He likes to say that I came on to him, but the truth is this: He could not resist my awesome charms. I saw him from afar with the words “Putty in your hands” written across his forehead. And then my friend gave me the lowdown on him (cough cough! man whore! cough!).

But this guy who I had written off as un-dateable so many years ago; this guy who I could not see entertaining me past a month–is the same guy who warms my sheets (go ahead and laugh, you people who are in on this joke) with a hair-dryer before bed, heats my towels in the dryer while I’m in the shower, buys flowers for me just because it’s Friday, watches movies like Spice World and Signs over and over just because I love them, works his arse off so that I can stay home with the kids and paint, and spends every ounce of his spare time being an awesome father to our children. He’s dependable, he’s supportive, and caring, and 34 times hotter than me. I could go on and on. And on.

I have the best husband in the world.

About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

You must be logged in to post a comment.

