Still Alive on Day 3

Day 3 of…whatever you would call what it is I’m doing. Dieting, dieting and exercising, lifestyle change…sucks a big fat one if you ask me. And posting about it is boring as sin.

But for those of you who have been asking:

I shouldn’t complain I guess. I really don’t feel as bad as I thought I would at this point–3 whole days without coffee or junkfood. Caleb and I decided to do the Advocare thing, which means that for the next 24 days we adhere to a strict schedule of when to eat and what to eat: a certain amount of proteins, carbs, fruits and veggies, and healthy fats. We’re not starving by any means, but doing this thing has made me realize exactly how addicted I am to all the stuff I normally eat in a day (mostly snacks). I do a lot of picking: leftover PBJ crusts and that sort of thing. We drove by Chick-fil-A today and I almost had a panic attack when I realized I couldn’t have it.

Plus we’re drinking a butt-ton of water.

Coffee? I’m okay on the caffeine thanks to Advocare’s Spark drink, but I more so crave my morning ritual of cradling a hot cup (or 8) of joe on the couch while I sniffle and groan my way awake.

My husband is pretty much tha bomb because he has been waking me up every morning to work on my fitness. He has been soooo encouraging which is good since he still has to make up for his lack of discernment during our Sunday conversation. I love him anyway.

We have 21 days to go until we’re past this “24 day challenge” dealio, after which I will still continue to eat super healthy and exercise super much. Because I know it’s going to take ridiculous amount of work to get where I need to be.

But I can do all things through Christ, who strengthens me, right?

Even give up coffee and Chick-fil-A.

About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

One response to “Still Alive on Day 3

  • Joell

    Glad to know it is going well…Good for y’all for sticking with it! Cutting the Chick-a-lay would hurt my feelings big time…I think I could let the coffee go before that. Go girl!

You must be logged in to post a comment.

