SSAVI (Super Short and Very Important) by The Biggest Nerd Ever

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

Jeremiah 29:11

Hey, how about you guys all pray for my husband and I today? We’d like patience, wisdom, and direction, please.

And, also? I am probably the only white girl in America who can sing The Commodores’ “Night Shift” word-for-word and pitch-perfect. Both the lead vocals and back-up. Here is me:

“Gonna miss your sweet voice–(sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet voice)–that soulful noise, on the night shift–(whhhoooooaaaaa, on the night shift!)”

Just ask Cheyenne and she will tell you quite honestly that the perfection with which I can execute that song cannot be denied.

That is all.

About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

You must be logged in to post a comment.

