Raise Your Glass

…or in my case, raise your giant, steaming hot mug of decaffeinated coffee. Which I do hate, but it must be done.

Because I’m so totally pregnant.

I know I know. This was my face when I found out:

Someone has been having too much fun with the bobo paint program on her computer.

Someone has been having too much fun with the bobo paint program on her computer.

So anyways. Not very far along. Due sometime in September. Or whenever. Nervous as a mamma-jamma. Super-stoked and feeling great; really tired, really hungry. Which is great because I love eating.

I am freaking out a little bit too, since this is what I am expecting in the dead of August, when the low temperatures of Oklahoma are still registering in the triple-digits. (A word of warning: the following image may disturb you.Viewer discretion is advised.)

This was Merrick, one entire month before he was actually born.

This was Merrick, one entire month before he was actually born.

Sweet Lord.

We told the kids last night because we can’t keep secrets to save our lives around here, and since they told their friends, I figured it was only a matter of time before word started getting around, you know. I live in a small town. And I have a big mouth.

Okay, a ginormous mouth.

On a serious note, we’re very thankful and very humble. We’ve been not not trying since…Merrick was born really; but we got serious last fall, for no real reason other than we just wanted our family to be that much more awesome. And well, God was already on board with that, and so here we are again, praying and giving thanks for every day that goes by that we are blessed with this sweet little life.

About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

You must be logged in to post a comment.

