Toni unhinged

Did anyone else wake up this morning and realize it was November?

OF 2013?????

Seriously you guys, I can’t even keep up.

I keep waiting for that magical moment in time where things just calm down and we’re not running from event to event, sun-up to sun-down. You know–normally, people say things like “Oh, once the holidays are over, things will slow down,” or “I can’t wait for the kids to be out of school so we can take it easy.”

Sadly there is no such thing in my household. I’m not even sure how it happens. I would love one weekend where there was absolutely nothing scheduled.

But pimpin’ don’t take the weekend off. Friday night is Senior Night. This is where all the 12th graders who have ever participated in band/football/cheerleading/etc. get to stand on the field with their parents and smile and wave and just generally go on with their bad selves and all their accomplishments. I am to understand someone will give me a rose, which I will graciously accept since I am Cheyenne’s long-suffering mother and I do so love roses.

I overbooked myself and took an opportunity to participate in Norman’s Art Walk, also on the same night. This is obviously not something I can actually attend–priorities you know–so I’m going to bust my butt Thursday and Saturday, working on the setting up and the tearing down of all the things. Accidentally multi-tasking: it’s what I do. LIKE A BOSS.

Saturday and Sunday will be a virtual tornado of activity, and Monday? Feels important, though I can’t remember for the life of me what we had planned.

Chances are good to excellent that I’ll lock my keys in the car AND forget to pick up one of my actual children by this time next week.

About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

You must be logged in to post a comment.

