Preparing for Thanksgiving.

Here is the state of things today: I am going to attempt to make my grandfather’s bread for the first time in 15 years. This means I will be baking. Food. In the oven. In my house. For my family.

God help me. God help my stomach. God help us all.

God help me. God help my stomach. God help us all.

Also in an effort to save money I am going to attempt to trim my own hair. Also I am fighting off yet another vicious migraine. And Jamie Lynn Spears’s new song is actually quite good. And Pope Francis is killing it in Rome, calling for Christians everywhere to stop with the loving of all the money. He’s my new favorite.

Merrick was a pilgrim today for his school’s annual Tasting feast. I will be including the following pictures is a book titled “How to Make Your Son Hate You Forever”:

Step #1: Wake them up at the crack of dawn.
Step #1: Wake him up at the crack of dawn and forget to buy apple juice at the store.
Step #2: Dress them in black sweats and duct tape.

Step #2: Dress him awkwardly in full pilgrim costume made out of black sweats and duct tape.

Take clear documentation of the occurence. You know, for the ages.

Step #3: Take clear documentation of the occurence. You know, for the ages.

If that’s not a future internet meme, I don’t know what is.

I must submit a photo of Mia at this age as proof that I don’t always half-ass costumes the night before a thing. (But when I do….)

Brown fleece Indian perfection.

Brown fleece Indian perfection.

Well, it’s time for me to go hack my hair to pieces and burn things. Happy Thanksgiving everybody!

About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

One response to “Preparing for Thanksgiving.

  • Katy (@birdonthestreet)

    I eagerly await news of the baking. I agree with you on the Pope–he’s really shaking things up which I like even though I’m a lapsed Catholic. And I haven’t heard the new JLS song, so I guess I know what I’m Googling next!!

You must be logged in to post a comment.

