Progress.

This month has successfully kicked my butt. Thanks, July! You can stop now.

Ball season is over. Vacation Bible schools and summer camps are over. Swimming lessons? Were over before they were even over. The baby is getting huge and especially strong. And we had family come up, which was wonderful on so many levels.

Caleb’s brother, his wife, and their son spent almost an entire week with us. They left yesterday afternoon, but not before helping my gimp husband make some much-needed headway on the house. We now have siding, trim, and beautifully manicured grounds:

 

DSC01685

The backside of the house where Caleb feel and broke his head. Or dislocated his toe. Whatever.

The backside of the house where Caleb fell and broke his head. Or dislocated his toe. Whatever.

One of the many piles of leftover wood, currently housing a massive snake colony, I'm sure.

One of the many piles of leftover wood, currently housing a massive snake colony, I’m sure.

The dudes being extra productive.

The dudes being extra productive.

Caleb, who is now super-afraid of heights.

Caleb, who is now super-cautious at heights of 5 or more feet off the ground.

The old abandoned, old abandoned front porch area.

The old abandoned, old abandoned front porch area.

Sunset in the country.

Sunset in the country.

 

Of course I love spending time with family I haven’t seen in forever. Caleb’s brother Jason looks amazing with a beard. My nephew Joey somehow looks like a young man who’s almost ready for college. My sister-in-law Sam is still kicking ass and taking down names after her crazy epic bus-meets-motorcycle-on-the-highway accident from 2 years ago. We worked, we walked, we shopped, we ball-gamed, and we birthday-partied. It was a good week that went by way too fast.

About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

You must be logged in to post a comment.

