The Trenches

Cold and flu season–Shoot me in the face now. The kids have stuffy noses and scratchy throats; Arbor is downright miserable. I am committing myself wholly to the destruction and annihilation of every germ in my house. It’s negative 1000 degrees outside this morning, or 48, or whatever, and no one wants to move or eat or do life today, so it’s early fall break for us.

On the farmhouse front, we’ve got insulation. Sheetrock will be up in the next few days–we are crazy looking forward to that. I will be posting pictures at that point but for now I will leave you with this baby, back in better times, when she wasn’t stuffed up and raptor crying:

IMG_0611.JPG
“Thanks Mom! That breast milk was on point!”

About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

You must be logged in to post a comment.

