Hammer down.

Nerd post ahead: I finally watched Sunday’s premier of TWD.

IMG_1053

I can’t recall a time in my life where I’ve been so emotionally distraught over a television show. I cried more over this particular episode than I did when I watched Toy Story 3 for the first time. And I know you know what I’m talking about, so don’t even trip.

I just wonder: how long can it go on after all the people with tender hearts have been killed off? Over half the characters are walking around like emotionless shells at this point, and who can blame them? What, are we gonna follow Robot Rick and Crazy Carl around the country while they eat pudding by the gallon and kill zombies without blinking? Because while that would be amazing, the really compelling thing about the entire story is how these characters manage to keep their humanity or at least a semblance of it…how can they? How could anybody?

IMG_1051

Other thoughts:

I still couldn’t care less about Beth. Only God can judge me.

Noah gets zombie kill of the week with that fancy model-airplane-to-the-cranium move.

Rick is settling into his insanity quite nicely, but Glen? He’s about to lose it in the realest way and it won’t be funny like when Rick ate a person’s neck.

I’m assuming that in a post-apocalyptic situation, recently deceased people will be stripped of all their valuables, mainly including, but not limited to, weapons, tools, and protective clothing. I suppose I can understand leaving a holey beanie atop a wooden cross, but who gets the hammer? Who will take that torch and run with it? Noah? Gabriel? Sasha? Judith?

Please let it be Judith.

And now if you’ll excuse me, I have to go die inside.

IMG_1770

About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

You must be logged in to post a comment.

