Gotta say

I’ve been informed that a hit has been taken out on my family unless I blog, but truth be told I haven’t really been writefully inspired lately. I’m busy though. For instance, today I’m on my porch built specifically for sitting, while my son mows our acres, my daughter goes to a party, and my baby naps soundly; a summer breeze blowing pretty uncharacteristically strong for this time of year, I have to tell you: I’m feeling mighty peaceful and my heart not pounding for a change and I can breathe and God is being needlessly good to me right now, you guys.

It happens often, I just don’t usually take the time to appreciate it. (But I sure enough can take the time to whine when things get even slightly hairy, like say if there’s a tornado or if I find an ant on the windowsill.)

I’ve even been doing a little painting:

  
(Merrick and I are working on a mural.)

Also my husband is back to normal now that we’re through with all the house building and moving.

Here’s some things that are nice:

   
      

  
Toni out.

About Toni

Mom. Wife. Artist. I take care of the kids and pretend to clean sometimes. I can cook spagetti and I have never been arrested. View all posts by Toni

One response to “Gotta say

You must be logged in to post a comment.

